Fullness in Truth

Diocesanal Officials and Curia

01. Chancellor Fr. Telesphore Kerketta
02. Judicial Vicar I Inst: Fr. John Abraham
II Inst. Fr. Telesphore Kerketta
03. Diocesan Secretary Fr. Dolphy John Lobo
04. Diocesan Procurator Fr. Cyril Menezes
05. Secretary for Educational Work Fr. Thomas C. Mathew
06. Director of Justice, Development and Peace Fr. Gyan Prakash
07. Director of Laity Fr. Philip Denis
08. Directress of Family Apostolate Sister Ranjita, SRA
09. Director of Dialogue Father Chandrakant Kumar
10. Director of Ecumenism Father Cyriac Kuruvilla
11. Director of Social Communications Father S. Joseph
12. Director of Evangelization Father Richard Monteiro
13. Director of Catechists Father Joseph Lakra
14. Director of School Catechesis Fr. V. Sebastian
15. Director of Youth ministry Father Ajit Kumar
16. Director of Liturgy Father Henry Andrade
17. Director of Vocation and Priestly Formation Father Paul D’Souza
18. Director of Bible Apostolate Father V Sebastian
19. Coordinator of Health ministry Father Mathew Kayany
20. Directress of Mahila Sangh Sister Kritika, SRA
21. Directress of Women’s Uplift Sister Sadhana, SRA
22. Directress of T.B. Control Father Mathew Kayany
23. Directress of Holy Childhood Sister Preeti, SRA
24. Director of other Pontifical Mission Societies Father Cyril Menezes
25. Editor of Diocesan Monthly Father Mukul Bara
26. Director of Prison Ministry Father Kasper, M
27. Care of Junior Priests Father Cyriac Kuruvila
28. Director of Labour Commission Father Dilraj, IMS
29. Director of Altar Servers Father Praksash Dass
30. Directress of Crusveer Sister Ranjita, SRA
31. Directress of Girls Sodality, Maria Sangh Sister Rupa, SRA
32. Director of Student Support Programme Father Mathew Kayany
33. Personal Secretary to Bishop Rockey A. V.

College of Consultors

Constituted on June 22, 2011

1. Fr. Peter Colaco 2. Fr. David Vazhapilly
3. John Abraham 4. Fr. Vijay Shantiraj
5. Fr. Cyril Menezes 6. Fr. Thomas Mathew
7. Fr. Susai Raj 8. Fr. Telesphore kerketta
9. Fr. Julian Fernando 10. Fr. Y. Joseph

Diocesan Finance Committee

1.Fr. Cyril Manezes
2. Fr. Peter Colaco
3. Fr. Mark D’Silva
4. Fr. Mathew Kayany
5. Fr. John Masih

Diocesan Board of Education

1. Rt. Rev. Eugene Joseph Chairman
2. Fr. Peter Colaco Secretary
3. Fr. Thoman C. Member
4. Fr. Susai Raj Member
5. Fr. Antony Rodrigues Member
6. Sr. Lata, FSM Member
7. Sr. Annvita, SRA Member
8. Sr. Leema SC Member
9. Sr. Sheela, OLP Member


1. Fr. Vijay Shantiraj Varanasi Deanery
2. Fr. Dilraj Ghazipur Deanery
3. Fr. John Abraham Ballia Deanery


1. Varanasi Deanery Consists of Civil Districts: Varanasi, Bhadohi, Azamgarh, Jaunpur and Chandauli
2. Ghazipur Deanery Consists of Civil Districts: Ghazipur
3. Ballia Deanery Consists of Civil Districts: Ballia and Mau


Though a small Diocese, Diocese of Varanasi is in a significant way a picture of Mother India. The very name of this Holy City conjures up the apex of the spirit’s endeavour in Hinduism.


  • Upcoming
  • Events
  • Our Parish
  • Homilies
  • History


Bishop’s House
45, Varanasi Cantt.
Varanasi – 221002
Uttar Pradesh, India


Email : [email protected]
Fax : 05422502767
Phone : 05422502761

All Rights are Reserved.